Keynote Speakers

The European Pharmacists Forum has, over its twenty years of history, been privileged to have keynote speakers attend its quarterly meetings. These speakers do not just come from within the Pharmaceutical and Healthcare industry, but are leaders from many different areas of Industry.

Keynote speakers provide insights to our members in areas of Government, Digital enterprise, Marketing, Charitable work and from our partners in the pharmaceuticals and healthcare industry. With this information our members are better equipped to deal with the challenges that they face in an ever changing world.


Representation of previous Keynote Speakers 2011-2019 


  • David G.Taylor, Professor Emeritus of Pharmaceutical and Public Health Policy, University College London [2019]
  • Per Troein, Vice President of Strategic Partners, IQVIA [2019]
  • Claudio Jommi, Pharmaceutical Observatory, CERGAS, Università Bocconi [2019]
  • Rachel Watson, Professor of Cutaneous Science, Manchester University [2019] 
  • Eric Nordkamp, General Manager & Cluster Lead Europe, Pifzer [2019] 
  • Pat Smallcombe, Company Group Chairman Europe, Middle east & Africa, Johnson & Johnson [2019]
  • Dominique Jordan, President, FIP (International Pharmaceutical Federation) [2018] 
  • Hélène Tixier, VP, Head Global Coms Digital & MCM strategy, Sanofi Pasteur [2018]
  • Simon Dukes, CEO, Pharmaceutical Services Negotiating Committee [2018]
  • Paul Bennett, CEO, Royal Pharmaceutical Society [2018]
  • Carl Dempsey, Worldwide Vice President Global Customer Management, Johnson & Johnson [2017]
  • Tina Moen, Deputy Chief Officer, IBM Watson Health [2017]
  • Prof. Luca Pani, General Director, Italian Medicines Agency (AIFA) [2016]
  • Tom Menighan, EVP and CEO of the American Pharmacists Association [2015]
  • Rob Darracott, CEO, Pharmacy Voice (Company Chemists’ Association) [2015]
  • Dr. Ali Parsa, CEO and Founder, Babylon [2014]
  • Ernad Heck , Region Head, Europe, Novartis OTC [2014] 
  • Paulo Macedo, Minister of Health, Portuguese Government [2014]
  • Alex Gourlay, Chief Executive Health and Beauty Division, Alliance Boots [2013] 
  • Alex Parker, Regional Pharmacy Channel Director, Johnson & Johnson [2013]
  • Jeff George, Head of SANDOZ [2011]
  • Roger Scarlett-Smith, President consumer healthcare, GSK Europe [2011]


[Title, positon and company correct as time of attendance to the EPF]